A Soul Winners Passion

The harvest is plentiful but the laborers are few, and why are there so few laborers in the harvest? Well because no one wants to work…did I say that yes!!!

 You see a lot of people want to be in ministry for different reasons, but the most important reason is because you realize that..Without a vision people will perish spiritually, and everytime someone who is in the harvest backs up and decides to quit guess what? 

That’s right someone doesn’t get fed and when God’s people don’t get fed it means someone will starve spiritually, or suffer spiritual malnutrition and while you may have never missed a meal spiritually think about the ones who have.

Now Let’s do a natural food check: How many Meals do you eat a day?

How many snacks and drinks and takeouts do you eat daily or weekly?

How much Water Soda Juices Coffee Tea beverages do you consume a day or week?

Review: If you or your children eat seven days a week, including Snacks, Sweets and beverages Naturally…that’s some good eating right there…but now let’s review some more…

How many days a week do you read your Bible, go to church, or attend a gospel program? Now if it’s seven days a week that’s some good spiritual food and nutrition you are getting…Now let’s review some more…

Listen: The average person who wants the word can’t get the word because where they use to go to church at the people and leaders there hurt their feelings so they don’t want to go back no more, also some people want to go but nobody can get a pastor up there in their rural area to bring them a word from the Lord, and think about this…there are still a lot of areas that don’t have cellphone towers or internet in their towns and without cable or satellite dishes they only have one to two channels.

Here’s More: The average person would go but nobody don’t want to come pick them or their family up…oh yeah and the number one reason is they don’t have no gas money right…oopps was that you????

Here’s another Reason: The average person would come but your church don’t allow them to wear pants or makeup right, or oh yeah they can’t come because they are shacking up and you don’t condone that right? Well Jesus knew the woman at the well had five husbands and the one she had right then while he was speaking to him was not hers…WOW…And guess What at least she knew Jesus wasn’t supposed to speak with her because of her Samaritan Background…but Look how Jesus didn’t have no barriers when it came to reaching the Lost, and oh by the way when she left there she never was thirsty again spiritually or naturally….And here’s another one Jesus left ninety nine sheep to go get one…Now how many people live under the bridge where you are???

Come on let’s Review More: How many homeless families live in hotel parking lots or in front of gas stations, how many unemployed people can you give a job but won’t because they don’t have the qualifications?

Now if someone offered you a leadership position in the church wouldn’t you take it? or would you take the position that pays you more money, but gets someone else laid off???

Now the Real Message I’m trying to relay here is That The Harvest is Plentiful, But the Laborers are Few…Are you ready to work in the Harvest? 

And if you are forget the glitz, the glamour, the spotlights, the fame, and realize that someone’s heart is beating on a sidewalk of Life waiting for someone to heal it, and someone is mourning the loss of a loved one and someone has been held captive, someone is naturally and spiritually blind, and don’t forget someone is bruised and if you’ve ever been poor but now can make your ends meet well think about how you felt or have you forgot?

My Truth: I feel the one thing that hurts me the most is not having the money that I would like to help the poor, I’ve been there I understand, and can relate to their plight, I understand because I was one of the ones, who needed help and while I want to help not to many people are giving to the poor, I also realize that many organizations are getting paid out of the salary that the poor should be getting and it causes a lack..meaning their needs are not being met or it means funding for their needs will be severely limited, because there is not enough to go around…And I’m thinking Lord does anyone really care?

Everybody wants to be in the pulpit or in the limelight, but Real Ministry is feeding the hungry clothing people who have no clothes helping people with utility or home mortgage payments medicine..etc, it’s bringing a smile to people’s faces that have not smiled in a while, it’s giving people opportunities to get off the street into a real home, it’s making sure they are not sleeping on a mattress on the floor or sidewalk..but a real bed..And if you want to ever know what ministry really means to me read Luke 4:18.

And if I had one wish I would wish that the poor would be wealthy, and that the brokenhearted would be happy, I would wish that those who are captive would be set free by the power of Gods word, I would wish those who are bruised would be healed I pray that those who mourn would be comforted, and though the vineyard is plentiful I would want to work everyday in it knowing I was pleasing God..Amen

I believe I would want my task in the Vineyard to be about telling people about the love of Jesus, that’s right I would want them to know how precious these next few words are to The Lord and the words are… That if thou confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Jesus from the dead thou shalt be saved, for with the heart man believeth unto righteousness and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation for the scripture saith whosoever believeth in him shall not be ashamed.

I would also want people to also understand that the Prayer of Confession is not any confession, but it’s a confession to a real God so when they say Lord Jesus come into my heart and forgive me of all of my sins and when they say Lord Jesus Christ I believe that you died and rose from the dead that I may be saved and Lord Jesus Thank You for saving me, and Lord Jesus please write my name in the Lambs Book of Life Amen….and Yes I want people to realize that the words that they just repeated above are not the words of just a lifetime…but that they are words that would last them throughout eternity.

The Truth of The Matter: I want people to understand that their walk in God is very vital because as a disciple of Jesus Christ they now have a mission to bring others to Christ, but they also need to be spiritually development, and that can only come by finding not just any Church home, but one that will teach them and train them how to grow in the grace and knowledge of the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…And if you said that Prayer of Confession and really meant it welcome to The Kingdom of God….Amen 

To those of you who may have missed yesterday’s Online Bible Study’s Life Class…smile..I apologize for making you miss that all important spiritual meal of the day and yes look for the next spiritual meal to be served a little earlier (smile) Many thanks to God and WordPress that gives me the opportunity to the people everywhere the the best and most important spiritually based guaranteed to make you grow in the grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ spiritually equipped Hot Meal with a touch of the Morning Cup, Afternoon Cup and Evening Cup Dessert..smile served daily…Amen

Lord Jesus I honor the opportunity you give me to serve your people what you give me I pray that because of you their souls will be mad fat and while this word will go out into the world, there are more laborers needed and I pray that they will be sent into the harvest where the souls if your people can lie down in green pastures, I thank you for helping me to understand not just what t he harvest is, but the great responsibility as a laborer is and Lord my aim and goal is to please you and I pray with every post you will be pleased May you forevermore get the glory honor and praise in Jesus Name Amen.

God bless you for more inquiries concerning Sandra Wilson Ministries you can write us at propheticintegrityexecutive@gmail.com

Leave a comment